FR EN DE

The Trail

Leonardo has hidden his treasure in Monthoiron…

Along a parcours of 20 riddles, the kids* search for the « Leonardo’s Treasure » around the Fortress-Tower of the Monthoiron Castle.

The “Da-Vinci Code” for kids!

(to see more pictures, click here).

At each riddle, the kids are discovering with fun the History of the Castle and the history of the Renaissance and of Leonardo da Vinci: who he was, and what he did. The kids are surrounded by the environment of the comic book character of Leonardo Génie. Each riddle is for example illustrated by some pictures of the comic book.Le Trésor de Léonard

A “Leonardo Pass” is given to each kid. It is a leaflet to write down the answer to each riddle. Do not forget your pen or pencil! Each kid can also wear a costume which gives a look like at the Renaissance!

A visit also for adults!

A booklet allows the adults following the kids to discover more details about the history of the castle. In addition, some clew within the booklet helps the adult to bring more information to the kids, so that you can fully follow this adventure with your kids. At the end, a movie is projected on the cupola inside the Fortress-Tower, so that you can understand the mystery which is linking Leonardo da Vinci and Monthoiron…

(* children must be accompanied by an adult)

FR EN DE

Le Parcours d’Énigmes

Léonard a caché son trésor à Monthoiron…

Tout au long d’un parcours de 20 énigmes, les enfants* partent à la recherche du “Trésor de Léonard” autour de la Tour-Forteresse du Château de Monthoiron.

Le “Da-Vinci Code” des enfants !

(pour voir plus de photos, cliquer ici ).

A chaque énigme, les enfants découvrent en s’amusant l’histoire du Château, de la Renaissance et du génie qu’était Léonard de Vinci. Habillés comme à la Renaissance, les enfants évoluent dans le monde imaginaire de Léonard Génie : chaque énigme est illustrée avec les personnages de la bande dessinée.

Un “Leonardo Pass” est remis à l’enfant. C’est une sorte de carnet pour noter les réponses aux énigmes. N’oubliez pas crayons et stylos! Chaque enfant peut trouver un costume pour donner l’impression d’être habillé comme à la Renaissance!

Une visite aussi pour les plus grands!

Un livret de visite offert permet aux adultes accompagnants de découvrir l’histoire du site. Des indices dans ce livret aident l’accompagnant à apporter lui même plus d’information à l’enfant pour certaines énigmes, et ainsi de vivre pleinement la visite avec l’enfant. Enfin un film projeté sur la coupole à l’intérieur de la Tour-Forteresse permet de comprendre ce qui lie Léonard de Vinci et Monthoiron.

(* les enfants doivent être accompagnés par un adulte)